Porkins Policy Radio – Now a Radio Show

Porkins-Policy-Radio

My good friend Pearse has been given the opportunity to do his show on the radio so he invited me on as his guest for the very first episode.  We took on an old favourite – Chase Brandon – and discussed his relevance to the world of state-sponsored entertainment before engaging in a multi-faceted conversation going into the reports from the Pentagon’s entertainment liaison offices, the expansion of the DOD’s role in the entertainment industry, the total lack of accountability.  We also get into the question of why this matters, why government involvement in entertainment is important.  We rounded off having a back and forth about the media coverage of the attempted coup in Turkey.

You can listen to Porkins Policy Radio (on the radio) on AFR, 9-11pm GMT, 4-6pm Eastern, 1-3 pm Pacific.

Subscribe to Spy Culture

If you enjoyed this content then keep up with new posts here at Spy Culture by subscribing via email, RSS, facebook, google+ or wordpress:

Support